Abridged Rules

  1. The competition is played within the three handicap divisions. The winners are determined by the best five rounds, out of a minimum number of 6 cards, in a playing year.
  2. If there are cards with identical scores the card with the lower handicap will be used.
  3. Your division is determined by the total handicap received for the five selected cards;
    • A Division – 40 points and under
    • B Division – 41 points to 70 points
    • C Division – 71 points and over.
  4. Make-up games count towards Andrew Mentis qualification but not towards the aggregate score.
  5. If there is a tie the lowest total handicap of the 5 cards will win.
  6. Annual prizes are awarded in each division.
  7. The Andrew Mentis Trophy is awarded to the overall winner, irrespective of division. 

* The abridged rules contained here are to be used only as a guideline. In the event of a dispute or rule clarification please refer to the official set of rules as set out in the official Nomads Golf Club Rules of Play.